September 2021

They will lead SAPPO’s new Board

SAPPO’s newly elected National Council voted for representatives of SAPPO’s Board for 2021/2022 on Wednesday. Stephen Butt (Butt Farming) (photo left) is the new SAPPO chairman and Myles van Deventer (Baynesfield) the new vice-chairman. The other members are Dave Osborne (No 2 Piggeries), Shaun Mockford (Mockford Farms), Charl Braak (GHB Trust), Lungelo Bhengu (Umbelethisi Piggery) and Stefan Guizot (No 2 Piggeries/Tana). Johann Kotzé (SAPPO CEO) is the ex officio member and Willie Miller (FNB) is a coopted member.